All data entries in PLAN2 require a user to select save. All successful saves will be acknowledged by a green notification in the bottom right-hand side of the screen.


In the class observations page, a save button appears below the comment entry box and data needs to be saved per indicator. 

In the view by student and view by class pages, data can be saved per indicator, using the save icon that appears upon entry for each indicator, to the right of the comment box. This method is recommended if users have an unreliable network connection.


Alternatively, if you are making numerous data entries and have a reliable network connection, you may use the save all button that appears at the top of the column. This can be done after you have completed all of your data entries.  


If you try to leave either of these pages without saving new data entries, a warning prompt will appear.